• Banner Sub 1
    Fairview Metropolitan
    10051 Doolittle Drive, Oakland, CA 94603   |   (510) 695-5886   |   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    View Gallery

Fairview Metropolitan Testimonials

fairview5Stars 01

 

-November 6, 2018-

"Myra and Angela were fantastic to work with. I interviewed several venues before selecting Fairview. I felt that this venue gave me the most options and were flexible. Myra and Angela bent over backwards to accommodate my needs. I am very satisfied with my experience.  I would book this venue again in the future. The temperature in the Pavilion was perfect.  The arrangement of the tables allowed for adequate walking space for socializing. It was nice that we were able to have the buffet and dessert set up in a separate room.  Overall a very good experience."

-Donna C.

 

fairview5Stars 01

 

-November 6, 2018-

"Angela was amazing during the entire process. She gave us great advice and discounts on a couple of options for the reception. Overall, we had a great time and so did our guests."

-Sarah C.

 

fairview5Stars 01

 

-September 29, 2018-

"We were absolutely blown away by the level of service, the execution, and the overall outcome of our reception on the big day. We felt fortunate to have found this place on the budget that we had. All of the other venues we went to significantly priced us out and they hadn't included all the things Fairview contractually included: food, drinks, floral centerpieces, MC/DJ, and the YUMMY wedding cake, all with quality products and service of these third party vendors.

Our guest count was 110 people of our very close family and friends. One of the significant compliments we received of our wedding was that the food & beverage staff were very attentive, super friendly, and fun! From the wait staff, bartender, the MC/DJ, and our coordinator, our guests loved them. My husband and I could attest to that in how we were treated that day. We absolutely loved the service. Our coordinator Claire really took care of business!

One last thing I'll add is that this place is a beautiful venue. It's a blank slate and a fresh canvas for you to lay your vision and freely create this day that you've dreamt of with details of your own and/or with the of the wide variety of options that Fairview provides. I highly recommend this place. Thank you, guys for everything and helping me create the wedding I've always dreamed of to my high school sweetheart. :)"

-Alana

 

fairview5Stars 01

 

-September 20, 2018-

"The event was nothing short of perfect. I am so happy I decided to have my wedding reception here. Angela, Keegan, DJ Andrew and the whole staff were amazing. Thank you all so much!"

Sonia A.

 

fairview5Stars 01

 

-May 22, 2018-

"We had our 25th wedding anniversary and renewal of vows with 135 guests here just over 2 weeks ago and it was a dream.  The location was so accessible to most of my guests who are mostly from east bay and for the out of state, Oakland airport is close by. The venue is beautiful. The gazebo was perfect place to hold an outdoor ceremony and captures the sunset with the San Francisco view. The chairs were arranged to make it cozy enough for all guests to sit in. The main tent reception area was unbelievably amazing. You would forget you're in a tent because it was draped with white fabrics and swags on the walls and ceiling, with a cute chandelier it the middle on top of the dance floor.  The gazebo where we had the ceremony is visible from the inside of the tent.  The food was delicious.  The bar inside was perfect for folks who want to drink. The venue is very reasonably priced; one fee covers for the rent of the tent, dance floor, DJ, and the coordinator services. No cake cutting fee like other venues or other extra fees. We ended up inviting more people instead of upgrading from the basic plan because the place is beautiful already as it is.  What makes this place an A+ are the staff. Claire and Angela are wonderful. Claire is very friendly and easy to work with. She's quick to return calls and answer questions and very accommodating to our reasonable requests. She made our event flow seamlessly even though we only had two and a half months to prepare.  Most of our entourage party just arrived day before the event so they relied on Claire's instructions half hour before the actual ceremony and she did a wonderful job in organizing the flow. She made sure everything I requested were carried on, and even more. This is the place to do have an event. Accessibility, venue, food, price, great staff hit all our criteria to decide to do a bigger party than what we originally planned for."

Rosselle S.

fairview5Stars 01

 

-June 3, 2018-

"I got married here this may. The ceremony was beautiful at the outdoor gazebo and then our reception was in a tent right next door. The packages Fairview offers for weddings are affordable but also include things like a DJ (who did a great job) and a cake from Mazzetti's bakery (who also did a great job)."

Kay M.

fairview5Stars 01

 

-September 23, 2017-

"Our daughter and new son-in-law's wedding & reception was held here on Sept 16, 2017. Absolutely magical! Although management changed hands several times during the planning (we contracted with them in January 2016) ultimately the wedding party was everything we could hope for. Our coordinator Claire was flawless. She made sure every detail was fulfilled. She even stepped in when the carving station person was called away! Impressive. Kept our guests moving at the buffet. And the food was tasty and plentiful. One small overlook, at dinnertime the wine was not at the tables. We alerted Claire, and she handled it immediately. Claire, you rock! DJ/MC Andrew kept the event on schedule and the party lively. The dance floor was jumping the entire night! Great fun! Keegan our florist created dazzling bouquets and centerpieces. My daughter wanted a tropical themed wedding and that's exactly what she got. Our bartenders were friendly and accommodating. And the wedding cake was sweet, moist, and delicious. This is one stop shopping for wedding planning and we were in professional, courteous, and capable hands. Kudos to the setup crew, who broke down the event held right before ours, and beautifully arranged the space before the start of our reception. Wedding planning is stressful. If you'd like to eliminate ALOT of that stress, book your wedding here. Oh one last thing, the Bridal party left our purses and cell phones in the bride’s waiting room. Nothing fancy, but we were able to bring in champagne and vodka and hide the bride from the groom. AND... after the ceremony when I went to get my purse, the door was locked, and a very considerate lady asked me who I was, let me in, and said we keep this room locked because we know there are valuables here and want to be sure they're safe. Service felt very personalized. The staff at Fairview Metropolitan invest in making your dream event come true. I recommend them 100%. And as an added plus, there's plenty of free parking."

Barbara M

0007
0006
0008
Eden And Ian  0286
0003
0009
0004
Floral Close Up
0005
Gazebo With Tent
Metro Gazebo Tent
0001
Metro Gazebo With Landscape
Sunset B G
Teena And Nigal  0189
Metro Tent Aug07 Night Small
Tables
Gazebo and Chairs in the sun
Ceremony Site
CoupleSunset
Fvmetro Edited 2
IMG 0252
IMG 0278
M A Wed076
Pamela And John  0190
Pamela And John
Sparklers
Sweet Heart Table
Table Display

Call (707) 364-0804
© 2016 Fairview Weddings & Events