• Banner Sub 1
    Fairview Metropolitan
    10051 Doolittle Drive, Oakland, CA 94603   |   (510) 695-5886   |   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    View Gallery

Fairview Metropolitan Testimonials

fairview5Stars 01

 -December 26th, 2019 -

"My hubby and I got married at Fairview 11.16 @ 4 pm. WOW! Everything was perfect with Fairview from the beginning call with Kelley to the final goodbye on that magical night.
 
Coordinator: Kelley - I cannot brag on this amazing human enough. From our first talk, walk-through, emails, text, calls, multiple questions and meetings, she did an outstanding job!! Her advice, listening ear when everyone was getting on my nerves and calmness was greatly appreciated. Words cannot express my gratitude. On the day of the wedding, she took care of everything including me!
 
Venue: Simple and gorgeous! The ceremony was right before sunset at 4:25 (I was late). No wind. A plane did go by but it's the airport next door and it wasn't super loud. I didn't do any of the gazebo decor but the background with the sparkling grass and white chairs, very elegant. The tent/reception was everything!! The reason I picked this venue was because of the tent. The drapery all around, with the spider lighting, twinkle lights, and up-lighting! Gorgeous! The place comes already decorated!
 
Food: Even though I didn't eat any of appetizers, the food was good. Your typical wedding food but it was yummy. I don't recommend the veggie lasagna or the salmon. All the other salads, side dishes, and main entrees were yummy. They have a really large menu. We had the food buffet style so there was so so much food. Everyone was able to eat twice.
 
Bar: The drinks were great! The bartender Kathy was so friendly and made sure I had a drink all night. Our guests are still talking about how the drinks were great!
 
Cake: I used their vendor, Mazzetti's for the cake. It was super moist, beautiful and yummy. The ladies at the bakery were very helpful and sent me pictures of cakes after I explained to them what I wanted.
 
Fairview has affordable and flexible packages. They truly are a one stop shop, they have everything. I only used their vendor for the cake. We used our own DJ, who had the party going from the moment we stepped in the tent. I used Modish Events & Decor for my sweetheart table and wedding party tables.
 
Go to one of their bridal fairs - you get prizes and discounts - which will pay off if you go with them.
 
Thank you, Kelley and Fairview for making our day spectacular."

MetroMarie1      MetroMarie2        MetroMarie3

- Marie

 

fairview5Stars 01

 -December 3rd, 2019 -

"What a beautiful experience I was enchanted by the elegance of Fairview Metropolitan there is elegance from the moment I walked into my party, the view is also very peaceful and calming the food was delicious and everyone was happy in my party. Thank you Fairview Metropolitan and thank you Kelley for helping make my experience a great one."

-Yelp User.

 

fairview5Stars 01

 -October 12th, 2019 -

"The Fairview Metropolitan wedding team was awesome! Special thank you to Myra for taking care of us. The process went smooth and there weren’t any hiccups. Myra knows her job well. Communication was always ongoing and positive. I would recommend any couple who is looking for a wedding venue to visit Fairview Metropolitan and also to attend one of their Wedding Fairs. Their vendors are great. We ended up using 5 of their vendors. Fairview's wedding packages are reasonable for anyone looking for a budget wedding or an extravagant wedding. You are also able to customize your package to your liking. Our wedding consisted of 220 guests. Me and my wife were a little worried that there wouldn't be enough space, but to our surprise, we were happy that the reception area was not overcrowded. People were able to move around comfortably. Special shout out to the bartenders on my wedding night. We had an open bar. I was worried that the line would be super long, but that was not the case. The bartenders managed to keep the line moving and everyone was happy."

-Steven O.

 

fairview5Stars 01

 - November 2nd, 2019 -

"Me and my husband had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Fairview Metropolitan. Prior to booking the venue for our wedding, Myra was very down to earth. It was very easy to open up to her and can talk to her about anything. She was also very helpful when it came to details and answering any question. We ended up booking our wedding here and the venue gives you a wedding binder to help you stay on track. They also have recommendations for vendors you need and a list to help you stay on track. Like I said Myra would email and call to make sure I was comfortable with all the little details and was on top of everything.
The day of the wedding was everything I could imagine it to be. Everything from the flowers, tables, centerpieces, food, DJ/MC, scheduling was great! We had so much fun they basically had to tell us it was ending. The salmon was nice and delicious! Overall, I had a great experience with this venue for the little time I had planning my wedding. "

-Maggie X.

 

fairview5Stars 01

 -October 26th, 2019 -

"My husband and I had our wedding here just a few days ago and it absolutely exceeded our expectations. We had an evening ceremony/reception so the sunset was perfect and so beautiful. The weather was great for the outdoor ceremony. For the reception, we added the extra spider drapery, twinkle lights, gazebo flowers, and backdrop which made the reception area look amazing. We also added the day of coordinator who was Myra. It was definitely needed. When she was there, things went smoothly. She left after dinner, which was not so great because it was much harder to coordinate things after that, but the night still went well. The DJ, bartenders, and staff were really nice. They also let us bring our own sparklers which was really nice.
We had a guest count of 200 people. They all fit in the reception just fine with the photobooth, projector, and welcome table. It did not seem too crowded. The buffet was set up in a separate room which was fine.
We would definitely recommend the venue! "

-Aimee M.

 AM1AM2

fairview5Stars 01

 - May 6th, 2019 -

"Me and my husband had our beautiful wedding here at the Fairview. I was really impressed with all the help I got from this venue. Me and my husband only had 6 months to plan everything. So, what sold us are the packages since it took a lot off our plate. Planning a wedding was not easy and it was super stressful but with all the help I got from Myra and Brittney it made my planning a lot easier. Everything turned out how I wanted! The staff was great, DJ and food were awesome! Thank you again to Myra and Britney!"

 

fairview5Stars 01

-November 6, 2018-

"Myra and Angela were fantastic to work with. I interviewed several venues before selecting Fairview. I felt that this venue gave me the most options and were flexible. Myra and Angela bent over backwards to accommodate my needs. I am very satisfied with my experience.  I would book this venue again in the future. The temperature in the Pavilion was perfect.  The arrangement of the tables allowed for adequate walking space for socializing. It was nice that we were able to have the buffet and dessert set up in a separate room.  Overall a very good experience."

-Donna C.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-November 6, 2018-

"Angela was amazing during the entire process. She gave us great advice and discounts on a couple of options for the reception. Overall, we had a great time and so did our guests."

-Sarah C.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-September 29, 2018-

"We were absolutely blown away by the level of service, the execution, and the overall outcome of our reception on the big day. We felt fortunate to have found this place on the budget that we had. All of the other venues we went to significantly priced us out and they hadn't included all the things Fairview contractually included: food, drinks, floral centerpieces, MC/DJ, and the YUMMY wedding cake, all with quality products and service of these third party vendors.

Our guest count was 110 people of our very close family and friends. One of the significant compliments we received of our wedding was that the food & beverage staff were very attentive, super friendly, and fun! From the wait staff, bartender, the MC/DJ, and our coordinator, our guests loved them. My husband and I could attest to that in how we were treated that day. We absolutely loved the service. Our coordinator Claire really took care of business!

One last thing I'll add is that this place is a beautiful venue. It's a blank slate and a fresh canvas for you to lay your vision and freely create this day that you've dreamt of with details of your own and/or with the of the wide variety of options that Fairview provides. I highly recommend this place. Thank you, guys for everything and helping me create the wedding I've always dreamed of to my high school sweetheart. :)"

-Alana

 

fairview5Stars 01

-September 20, 2018-

"The event was nothing short of perfect. I am so happy I decided to have my wedding reception here. Angela, Keegan, DJ Andrew and the whole staff were amazing. Thank you all so much!"

Sonia A.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-May 22, 2018-

"We had our 25th wedding anniversary and renewal of vows with 135 guests here just over 2 weeks ago and it was a dream.  The location was so accessible to most of my guests who are mostly from east bay and for the out of state, Oakland airport is close by. The venue is beautiful. The gazebo was perfect place to hold an outdoor ceremony and captures the sunset with the San Francisco view. The chairs were arranged to make it cozy enough for all guests to sit in. The main tent reception area was unbelievably amazing. You would forget you're in a tent because it was draped with white fabrics and swags on the walls and ceiling, with a cute chandelier it the middle on top of the dance floor.  The gazebo where we had the ceremony is visible from the inside of the tent.  The food was delicious.  The bar inside was perfect for folks who want to drink. The venue is very reasonably priced; one fee covers for the rent of the tent, dance floor, DJ, and the coordinator services. No cake cutting fee like other venues or other extra fees. We ended up inviting more people instead of upgrading from the basic plan because the place is beautiful already as it is.  What makes this place an A+ are the staff. Claire and Angela are wonderful. Claire is very friendly and easy to work with. She's quick to return calls and answer questions and very accommodating to our reasonable requests. She made our event flow seamlessly even though we only had two and a half months to prepare.  Most of our entourage party just arrived day before the event so they relied on Claire's instructions half hour before the actual ceremony and she did a wonderful job in organizing the flow. She made sure everything I requested were carried on, and even more. This is the place to do have an event. Accessibility, venue, food, price, great staff hit all our criteria to decide to do a bigger party than what we originally planned for."

Rosselle S.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-June 3, 2018-

"I got married here this may. The ceremony was beautiful at the outdoor gazebo and then our reception was in a tent right next door. The packages Fairview offers for weddings are affordable but also include things like a DJ (who did a great job) and a cake from Mazzetti's bakery (who also did a great job)."

Kay M.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-September 23, 2017-

"Our daughter and new son-in-law's wedding & reception was held here on Sept 16, 2017. Absolutely magical! Although management changed hands several times during the planning (we contracted with them in January 2016) ultimately the wedding party was everything we could hope for. Our coordinator Claire was flawless. She made sure every detail was fulfilled. She even stepped in when the carving station person was called away! Impressive. Kept our guests moving at the buffet. And the food was tasty and plentiful. One small overlook, at dinnertime the wine was not at the tables. We alerted Claire, and she handled it immediately. Claire, you rock! DJ/MC Andrew kept the event on schedule and the party lively. The dance floor was jumping the entire night! Great fun! Keegan our florist created dazzling bouquets and centerpieces. My daughter wanted a tropical themed wedding and that's exactly what she got. Our bartenders were friendly and accommodating. And the wedding cake was sweet, moist, and delicious. This is one stop shopping for wedding planning and we were in professional, courteous, and capable hands. Kudos to the setup crew, who broke down the event held right before ours, and beautifully arranged the space before the start of our reception. Wedding planning is stressful. If you'd like to eliminate ALOT of that stress, book your wedding here. Oh one last thing, the Bridal party left our purses and cell phones in the bride’s waiting room. Nothing fancy, but we were able to bring in champagne and vodka and hide the bride from the groom. AND... after the ceremony when I went to get my purse, the door was locked, and a very considerate lady asked me who I was, let me in, and said we keep this room locked because we know there are valuables here and want to be sure they're safe. Service felt very personalized. The staff at Fairview Metropolitan invest in making your dream event come true. I recommend them 100%. And as an added plus, there's plenty of free parking."

Barbara M

Our Instagram

fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro
fairview.metro

Our Facebook

0007
0006
0008
Eden And Ian  0286
0003
0009
0004
Floral Close Up
0005
Metro Gazebo Tent
0001
Metro Gazebo With Landscape
Sunset B G
Teena And Nigal  0189
Tables
Gazebo and Chairs in the sun
Ceremony Site
CoupleSunset
Fvmetro Edited 2
IMG 0252
IMG 0278
M A Wed076
Pamela And John  0190
Pamela And John
Sparklers
Sweet Heart Table
Table Display

Call (707) 364-0804
© 2016 Fairview Weddings & Events