• Banner Sub 1

    Fairview Sonoma Testimonials

fairview5Stars 01

-October 2021-

"My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception at this venue in October 2021. As we discovered, event planning is ultra-stressful and the pandemic just added to the mix. We basically had 3-1/2 months to plan the entire event. We visited the venue, absolutely loved it, decided that it was the perfect place to host the wedding, and reserved the location during that first visit. We were very pleased with our experience with the Fairview staff. We so appreciated our event coordinator, Marshauna Carter, for everything she did for us from start to finish. She made the process so effortless. Her communication with us was always ongoing and positive. She was professional, courteous, poised, and gracious at all times throughout the process. She patiently tolerated all of our worried E-mails, phone calls, questions, and last-minute changes. She has a difficult job which she does very well and we can’t say enough good things about her.

This venue is absolutely beautiful with an extremely picturesque setting. The ceremony was held in the gazebo overlooking the golf course, serene lake, and stately redwood trees. We were extremely lucky to have a warm, sunny late afternoon/evening for a fall event. Water and lemonade were provided for the guests to keep them cool during the ceremony. Afterward, guests dined on delicious appetizers and drinks in the reception hall while photographs were being taken outside by Rick Ouellette, a local photographer recommended by our event coordinator.

We loved the fact that there are a variety of package options from which to choose to accommodate anyone’s budget. Fairview contractually included food, drinks, ceremony floral, table centerpieces, MC/DJ, and wedding cake, a voucher for invitations at Basic Invite, and toasting flutes, all within the selected package price. You are also able to customize your package to your liking. We chose to have a buffet so that our guests could pick and choose what they wanted to eat. We were satisfied with the numerous options for the buffet and the food we selected was delicious. Service by the wait staff during the reception was highly efficient. The venue itself was set up beautifully. All of the dining tables were tastefully fashioned with pre-selected ivory linen tablecloths and burgundy linen napkins, a gold charger under each place setting, lovely floral centerpieces, and gold-colored chairs. Fairview also provided linen-covered tables for the wedding guest book and gifts, an easel for the seating chart, and number stands for each table. There were several colors from which to select for uplighting in the hall. Ceiling drapes had recently been installed which created an elegant look to the hall.

We are so thankful that we chose this venue and highly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding or any other event. Everyone who attended our wedding is still raving about what a great time they had."

-Mother of the Bride, Daughter married October 2021

 

fairview5Stars 01

-October 17th, 2021-

"We had our wedding on 10/17/2021. Marshana was our coordinator and we couldn't have asked for a more laid back and patient gal for the job. We hadn't planned very well for rain on our wedding day, so when it pretty much monsooned, Marshana and crew stepped into play, and turned an outdoor planned wedding into and indoor wedding without batting I an eye. It turned out perfectly. We were lucky to have had a double rainbow that day. A day we'll never forget.”

-Kandyce Flowers

 

fairview5Stars 01

-September 2nd, 2021-

"Lovely setting for my daughter's wedding part two. Great service from Marshauna and her crew. Less stress when most everything is included. Beautiful.”

-Cheryl W.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-July 31st, 2021-

"Our July 2021 wedding was hosted at the Rohnert Park Fairview Sonoma County event facility. We couldn't have had a better and more memorable wedding anywhere else. They get more than 5 stars rating! Our wedding planners Mashauna and Julia are amazing at what they do. They are prompt, knowledgeable, and beyond helpful. The outside ceremony grounds and gazebo made for a beautiful wedding-dream backdrop! The rehearsal room is large and beautiful with newly installed ceiling drapes with twinkly lights. The night started and ended perfectly, we're beyond happy with our experience. If you're looking for a wedding venue in Sonoma County, this is it. No need to look further. You won't regret it!!!”

- Lisa B (Married on July 31st, 2021)

 

fairview5Stars 01 

-April 13th, 2019-

"Brides and Grooms out there, If you need the convenience of having all in one package and in one tab THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOUR WEDDING! From appetizers, main dish (a la cart or buffet), drinks, champagne for toast, wedding cake, center pieces, table linens, schedule of when to do the first dance, to when to cut the cake to when to do toast, they got you covered! Ashley, Director of Weddings and Events is super organized! She is kind and explains your options and makes things smooth. As someone who relies on email as a main form of communication, she responded every time in a promptly matter! I am so thankful!"

- Jocelyn G.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-August 6th, 2019-

"Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect. It went very smoothly, and the food was good. Your staff was helpful, and the reception area was beautiful. We would definitely recommend your venue to other people who want a wedding in wine country but at an affordable price. Thank you so much."

- Tiffani K. (Married on 7/14/2019)

 

fairview5Stars 01

-April 13th, 2019-

"Brides and Grooms out there, If you need the convenience of having all in one package and in one tab THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOUR WEDDING! From appetizers, main dish (a la cart or buffet), drinks, champagne for toast, wedding cake, center pieces, table linens, schedule of when to do the first dance, to when to cut the cake to when to do toast, they got you covered! Ashley, Director of Weddings and Events is super organized! She is kind and explains your options and makes things smooth. As someone who relies on email as a main for of communication she responded every time in a promptly matter! I am so thankful!"

- Jocelyn G.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-April 16th, 2019-

"We just had our wedding reception at the end of March, and I have to say, this place will make your wedding a breeze. Especially Ashley! She helped making my wedding planning a stress-free experience. We were so pleased with their service and professionalism. They made everything so easy for us. The food was amazingly delicious from the apps to the main course (we had a lot of compliments from our guests about our food choices) and the cake was so delicious that our guests did not hesitate to take them home with them. They really turned my husband and I dream wedding into a reality and more. So, if you're looking for a venue that would make your wedding planning more enjoyable and bearable with very affordable price, Fairview is the place to go!"

- Patrecia F.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-August 12, 2018-

"This was a great and affordable place for our event. Ashley and Chris went above and beyond for us. We had several planning meetings for discussing all details.  We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of catering. Chris and his team did an amazing job with service during the whole event. The DJ, Noel was great with organizing our night and being a fantastic MC. We would highly recommend this place for any occasion."

- Vlad V.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-October 6, 2018-

"We were married Oct 6, 2018 here and it was everything we envisioned and more!! Ashley was so helpful and organized throughout the whole process! The vendors were all amazing! Our flowers, cake, cupcakes, and music were all perfect! Jordan did an excellent job coordinating us the day of the wedding so we could relax, celebrate and enjoy the wedding! The entire reception was so much fun! The tables were beautiful. We had a great sparkler exit as well! We had left a lot behind the night of the wedding and came back the next day and Ashley had organized everything for us to easily pick it all up!! I am so happy we chose Fairview for our wedding venue! It was all worth it!"

- Jenna E.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-September 14, 2018-

"We are very lucky to have found this special place, we have been together for a long time as a couple and this place and the people that works here made out wedding so special, they accommodated every request we have, they were so helpful and from start to finish Ashley has always been responsive to all my emails and inquiries. They made our lives so much easier from planning, the actual day of the wedding and even after the wedding they helped us all the way! Thank you so much to all the staff and crew especially to Ashley! You made our dream wedding come true! Much love, Joy and Jacob Cole"

- Joy and Jacob Cole

 

fairview5Stars 01

-May 20, 2018-

"Loved the venue and the employees! Ashley goes over and beyond to help with your needs and answers all the questions you have! She gets back to you in a timely matter, professional, friendly and attentive! I honestly don’t think my day would have been perfect without her. She made sure everything was perfect to the T! She is amazing! Along with Chris the bar manager he is just as great! They have a great team and vendors! Highly recommend :) thank you to everyone who made my day like I envisioned!"

Melanie R

 

fairview5Stars 01

-June 20, 2018-

"We had a great experience with this venue. They handle everything. If you want low stress and great value, we’d definitely recommend."

John N.

 

fairview5Stars 01

-April 8, 2018-

"This venue was absolutely amazing! The staff were great and really made my wedding planning experience easy and stress free! Ashley is the best and she truly listened to my needs and made my wedding vision come to life. My husband and I were very pleased with our wedding and we definitely recommend this venue to whoever is planning an event!"

Evelyn

 

fairview5Stars 01

-February 4, 2018-

"Fairview team is amazing! They are so helpful and attentive with making sure everything is going good and how I pictured my day :) the food is great, vendors amazing! And Ashley & Chris are awesome friendly and professional team. I couldn’t imagine my day going as great as it did without them!"

Melanie

Close